h1

Loving and Hating…but mostly hating.

June 23, 2008

MOVED!

Loving: My Saturday night spent out on the town with my uncle. We started at an art opening, where I got to drink free alcohol (delicious Pinot Grigio) that wasn’t in red or plastic (or both) cup and rename art work with one of my favorite family members. Uncle D then took me to Rocca in the South End for a delicious and painfully filling Italian meal. Class level for the weekend: a perfect 10. 

Hating: My apartment. It’s dirty. There are bugs. There are dishes in the sink that I refuse to clean (hint: because they aren’t MINE!), plus, while I LOVE LOVE LOVE my roommate, it’s so hard to share a room with after sophomore year in college. 

Loving: That I’m heading to NYC on Friday. It’s seriously all that is getting me through my week. 

Hating: That I am having trouble saving up money to spend on myself in NYC because I am forced to buy trash bags, toilet paper, aluminum foil, and other random essentials for our apartment that no one else will buy. Plus paying all those stupid bills. Damn you, Comcast!

Loving: My political science class. It’s nice to be in a regular class again, especially one that is actually interesting. If anyone has any questions about the black/white achievement gap, the lack of women in science and engineering, bilingual education, or teacher pay, I’m your girl. 

Hating: The girl who chooses to sit directly in front of me in my Political Science class, despite the fact that there are only EIGHT people in the class, and thus ample numbers of seats that are not directly in front of me. Plus, she seems to not understand the concept of a start time to class, as she comes in EVERY DAY around 6 or 6:15, feigning embarrassment, despite the fact that class starts at 5:30. This shouldn’t bother me that much, but on top of everything else, it makes me want to punch her in the face. 

Loving: That they are making Rock Band for Wii.

Hating: That I cannot afford a Wii OR a rock band for the Wii. Or a Wii Fit, which looks totally awesome too. 

That last one is completely random, but really…they HAD to make Rock Band for Wii? Because I didn’t already want to spend all my nonexistent money buying a Wii and a Wii fit? 

Sorry to be such a downer lately. I’m just in that place where every little thing is driving me crazy to the point where I will punch anyone in the face who even looks at me on the T. For real. 

Deep breathes…ok….so NYC in four days. Visit to my parent’s in 10. I can last til then, right? Right. 

Oh, and in my annoyance, I’m hoping I didn’t start some kind of internet fight here. Oops.

5 comments

  1. I’m in the same situation with saving. I’m going to Chicago this weekend and I’m trying to cut out the basics so that I have enough money to have some fun when I get there.


  2. I have a Wii, and am wishing so much that I could spend my non-existant cash on Wii Fit and Rock Band also. Alas, I must spend it also on essential apartment things no one else will buy. Oh, and on groceries. I suppose being able to eat is more important than that perfect score on that drum solo.

    At least you’re going to NY this weekend! WOO!


  3. I want rockband on wii and wii fitness so badly too! But I can’t afford them either, I suck at managing money.

    PS : I love how you learned html in order to make an nsync website.


  4. Lord do I want a Wii Fit.

    During my second year in college I lived in a sorority house. Now I never want a roommate again.


  5. I’m so glad to find another Massachusetts blogger! I got here via Angelaboration, so it was a complete surprise that you’re in my general area–we live in Dracut.

    I want a Wii Fit, too–but we haven’t been able to find one! So even if you had the money, you probably wouldn’t be able to get it. Boo Nintendo and limited product availability.



Leave a Reply

