h1

Playing Catch Up

June 17, 2008

MOVED!

I feel like my life has been in shambles lately. My future is hazy. My apartment is a disaster area, and I had a mid-term yesterday that has been taking up all my free-time that wasn’t aleady being taken up by marathoning Friday Night Lights with Lynn. In an effort to catch up, I think I’ll write a series of short posts on things I was going to write about, then didn’t in my abyss of ridiculousness. Hopefully, this can jump start my new plan to blog more, with shorter posts. We’ll see how this plays out.

And now the first installment of short, stupid stories with Amanda: an email exchange with my mother during work hours.

Amanda to Mom
I’ve decided that if I move home in December, I will require my own dog. To keep me busy. And to fight Sookie (my mother’s beloved 4 pound toy fox terrier) in organized battles…of cuteness. The dog would preferably come from here:  And would preferably be one of these specific dogs: (one, two, three, four, five
Yes, I have this much free time at work.
Thank you for your time,
Amanda
Mom to Amanda
This is a one dog huse…sookie must rule! Although the dogs are very cute!
Amanda to Mom
See, I think that Sookie could use a friend on her level, as Chloe (my fabulous, yet sadly neglected cat) is cleary superior in intelligence and wit. Another dog could give her that.
Mom to Amanda
Maybe she would like a friend but I’m not sure that any dog would have the superior personality of sookie – friend to all
Amanda to Mom
I guess it’s true few could match her hours of charity work and her millions in charitable giving.
And that is how I spent my Friday at work. And yes, I am still determined to get that dog should I move home.
One comment

  1. I think you need another dog. Sookie is … special.



Leave a Reply

