h1

Damn you, Television

June 17, 2008

MOVED!

So I’m watching Gilmore Girls, and I just can’t take the happy, coupley-ness of this particular season 2 episode. (Rory and Dean back together…Max and Lorelai engaged…cue lonely Amanda vomiting), so I switch the channel to The Royal Tenenbaums, where, right on cue, Luke Wilson attempts suicide. Wonderful. 

I think the television is too accurately capturing my current emotions, and it’s freaking me out. Especially when all this love and suicide comes on the heels of a conversation with my mom about my deepening summer depression. Thanks, television. You were supposed to be my escape. 

And so this isn’t too depressing, I’ll post a picture that has made me laugh way to many times this past week:

I don’t know why it’s so funny….

And now a picture that I think sums of my life of late:

6 comments

  1. Uhf. I loved the Gilmore Girls, but it has a knack of making anyone feel depressed by comparing their real-life relationships to those of the Gilmores. I think you should tune out to some Wonderfalls instead.


  2. I agree with the comment above mine that you should check out Wonderfalls. Of course I own it on DVD.

    PS – Dean was lame anyway. Remember the Nasty Dean Sex? Yeah, unfortunately I do too.


  3. I cant watch the Gilmore Girls with out a whole lotta alcohol.

    Cute blog, just found it through… I don’t remember, but you will be seeing more from me!


  4. That scene in The Royal Tenembaums is my favorite scene of all time. The colors…the music [Elliot Smith’s Needle in the Hay]…the jump cuts…beautiful.

    Miss you, lovely!


  5. I love someecards! they brighten my day if i’m in a bad mood 🙂


  6. hahahaha I LOVE that someecard!



Leave a Reply

