h1

I am in no state to post

May 3, 2008

MOVED!

I am sick. I am sad. I am sitting in my grandparent’s spare bedroom eating peanut butter filled pretzels. I left LA this afternoon and drove two hours to San Diego before I fly back to Delaware tomorrow morning. It’s supposed to storm there tomorrow. The universe really doesn’t want to give me any sort of weather grace period. It’s all, “Welcome back to the east coast, sucker! Thunder!!”

In a few days time, after getting over this evil cold that basically killed my last week in LA, I plan to write a wrap-up of this past semester in three parts: Internship Experience, Extra-Curricular Experience, Things I learned about myself slash where I’m going from here. Sounds exciting, right? 

Right now, however, I’m going to go sulk about missing my friends, Joan’s on Third, the sunshine, and the ever-present possibility of celebrity sightings, in that order.

One comment

  1. man, i wish i was in san diego right now. in other news, it’s not raining yet, and im only a half hour from delaware. they have been calling for rain all weekend and it’s sunny. i’ll say a prayer for you! xoxoxo



Leave a Reply

